I Don’t Want No Water Charges

Living in Ireland, unless you live under a rock, you’ve heard about the water charges. Personally, when it was first spoke about all those months ago I ignored it, because I honestly thought nothing would come of it.

I was wrong.

I do not want water charges, I mean does anyone? Really? Waking up the other morning I was greeted to the sight of some smelly man with a beer belly hanging out over his top installing the meter outside my house. My mom couldn’t even get in the gate, he was throwing her dirty looks because she was trying.

Dude, she lives here, let her in.

I’m the type of girl who leaves the water running when I brush my teeth, it’s wrong, but I still do it. Now I have my Nan knocking on the bathroom door every two minutes, leave me in peace woman!

Two minutes into the shower and I’m told to hurry up. Excuse me but I need to shave my legs while my conditioner sets, I’m gonna be a while.

I like to wash down the suds in the sink rather than wait for them to go down.

Not to mention I drink like thirty glasses of water a day ( bit of an over exaggeration but whatever) now I’m getting frowned at. Telling me to drink bottled water. Have you had bottled water? It tastes like crap.

The whole situation infuriates me honestly. They’ll be charging us for the amount of rain that lands in our garden next.

If you live in Ireland or any other place where water charges are enforced then let me know what you think in the comments.

As always, click that follow button if you would like to see more from me

Until next time,

DaringlyDitzy, Xo

Leave a comment